No Widgets found in the Sidebar

Lexsoul Dancemachine consists of Robert Linna (vocals and drums), Martin Laksberg (bass), Jürgen Kütner (guitar), Kristen Kütner (guitar), Joonas Mattias Sarapuu (keyboards), Caspar Salo (drums) and Luiz Black (percussion). During its years of activity, the band has released 3 LPs, toured Europe and the UK and received critical acclaim both locally and internationally, including being continuously supported by the grandmaster Craig Charles, as well as winning Band of the Year at Estonian Music Awards in 2021.

For “Lex On The Beach” the band members bring together their influences of yacht rock, AOR and silky smooth Miami Vice scenery.

According to the band, the already released single “Pigeon Pit” is a good introduction to the summery sound of the EP. “Pigeon Pit” symbolises the boring cycle of everyday life. “You have to take your life into your own hands, because that’s the only way you learn to love yourself, not to mention love and appreciate your neighbour,” says songwriter Robert Linna.

The EP will  be released on 10 June 2022 via Funk Embassy Records.

German tour dates:

11.05 | Knust, Hamburg
12.05 | Panda Platforma, Berlin
13.05 | Klappstuhlkultur, Kellinghusen
14.05 | Nordischer Klang, Greifswald

Photo: Taavi Muide